Moston Methodist Church

Minister – Rev Doreen Hare

 

Visit our 'News' pages to see what we have been doing.

 

Sunday Services:

Family Worship & Sunday Club - 10:45am
Evening Worship - 6:30pm 

Holy Communion:

As announced

Welcome to Worship

 

 Baptisms, Weddings and Funerals

by arrangement with the Minister



Welcome to Moston Methodist Church

Preachers appointed to lead Worship for the coming weeks:

(Preachers - please refer to our 'Resources for Worship' page)

Sunday 25th February 2018
10:45 am - Family Worship - Ms Eunice Irvine
6:30 pm - There will not be an evening service.

Sunday 4th March 2018
10:45 am - All Age Worship - Mr John Elston
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Dr Caroline Wickens

Sunday 11th March 2018
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr Ken Whittaker
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Susan Williams

Sunday 18th March 2018 - Passion Sunday
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Dr Caroline Wickens
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Mrs Liz Stuart

Sunday 25th March 2018 - Palm Sunday
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mrs Anne Wilde
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Krystyna Kwarciak

Wednesday 28th March 2018
7;30 pm - Tenebrae Service at Long Street Methodist Church, Middleton - Rev Susan Williams

Thursday 29th March 2018 - Maundy Thursday
7;30 pm - Holy Communion at Hope Methodist Church, Failsworth - Rev Susan Rowe

Friday 30th March 2018 - Good Friday
10:45 am - Good Friday Service at Moston - Rev Susan Williams

Sunday 1st April 2018 - Easter Sunday
10:45 am - All Age Worship - Dr Keith Paver
6:30 pm - Evening Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Dr Caroline Wickens

Sunday 8th April 2018
10:45 am - Family Worship & Baptisms - Rev Dr Caroline Wickens
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Local Arrangement

Sunday 15th April 2018
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev John Forster
6:30 pm - Circuit Easter Offering Service at Whalley Range Methodist Church - No Evening Service at Moston

Sunday 22nd April 2018
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mrs Wendy Birchall
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Rev Joy Rulton

Sunday 29th April 2018
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev Susan Williams
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Dr Caroline Wickens

Sunday 6th May 2018
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr Bryan Rulton
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Mrs Ria Delves

Sunday 13th May 2018
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev Susan Rowe
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Ken Stokes

Sunday 20th May 2018 - Pentecost - Whit Sunday
10:45 am - All Age Worship - Local Arrangement
6:30 pm - Circuit Local Preachers Accreditation Service for Nick Palfreyman at Withington Methodist Church - No Evening Service at Moston

Sunday 27th May 2018 - Trinity Sunday
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Joy Rulton