Moston Methodist Church

Minister – Rev Doreen Hare

Sunday Services:

Family Worship & Sunday Club - 10:45am
Evening Worship - 6:30pm 

Holy Communion:

As announced

Welcome to Worship

Open to me the gates of the Temple;
I will go in and give thanks to the Lord!

Psalm 118. vs 19

 Baptisms, Weddings and Funerals

by arrangement with the Minister

Welcome to Moston Methodist Church

Preachers appointed to lead Worship for the coming weeks:

 

Sunday 23rd November 2014
10:45 am - Family Worship - Deacon Lynda Gallimore
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Ian Hamilton

Sunday 30th November 2014 - 1st Sunday in Advent
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Rev Sue Rowe

Sunday 7th December 2014 - 2nd Sunday in Advent
10:45 am - Family Worship & Toy Service - Local Arrangement
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Alistair Lowe

Sunday 14th December 2014 - 3rd Sunday in Advent
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Stuart Wild

Sunday 21st December 2014 - 4th Sunday in Advent
10:45 am - All Age Worship - Sunday Club Carol Service
6:30 pm - Annual Carol Service - Rev Doreen Hare

Wednesday 24th December 2014 - Christmas Eve
11:30 pm - Christmas Eve Communion - Rev Doreen Hare
This service will be at Hope Methodist Church, Oldham Road, Failsworth M35 9AN
PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE IS NO MIDNIGHT COMMUNION SERVICE AT MOSTON.

Thursday 25th December 2014 - Christmas Day
10:45 am Christmas Day Family Worship - Stewards

Sunday 28th December 2014
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr Keith Paver
6:30 pm - THERE WILL BE NO EVENING SERVICE

Sunday 4th January 2015 - Epiphany
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mrs Liz Stuart
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Ian Mutton

Sunday 11th January 2015
10:45 am - Family Worship & Covenant Service - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Susan Williams

Sunday 18th January 2015
10:45 am - Family Worship (3rd Sunday) - Mr Nick Calland (Leprosy Mission)
6:30 pm - Ecumenical Evening Worship - Rev Doreen Hare (Week of Prayer for Christian Unity)

Sunday 25th January 2015
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mrs Pat Watson
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Mr John Worthington

Sunday 1st February 2015
10:45 am - All Age Worship - Mr John Elston
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Mrs Barbara Schofield

Sunday 8th February 2015
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Ian Hamilton

Sunday 15th February 2015
10:45 am - Family Worship - Miss Eunice Irvine
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Rev Doreen Hare

Sunday 22nd February 2015
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev John Forster
6:30 pm - THERE WILL BE NO EVENING SERVICE