Moston Methodist Church

Minister – Rev Doreen Hare

See Diary Dates for full details of Summer Family Fun

 

Sunday Services:

Family Worship & Sunday Club - 10:45am
Evening Worship - 6:30pm 

Holy Communion:

As announced

Welcome to Worship


I was glad when they said to me
Let us go to the house of the Lord.

Psalm 122 vs1

 Baptisms, Weddings and Funerals

by arrangement with the Minister



Welcome to Moston Methodist Church

 

Preachers appointed to lead Worship for the coming weeks:

(Preachers - please check the Resources for Worship page)

Sunday 31st July 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr Phil Davis
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Mrs Barbara Schofield

Sunday 7th August 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Sarah Lowe

Sunday 14th August 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev Stuart Wild
6:30 pm - Evening Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Kenneth Stokes

Sunday 21st August 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr John A Elston
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Rev Ian Mutton

Sunday 28th August 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Local Arrangement
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - THERE WILL BE NO EVENING SERVICE AT MOSTON - CIRCUIT WELCOMESERVICE AT DROYLSDEN METHODIST CHURCH.

Sunday 4th September 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Ms Eunice Irvine
6:30 pm - Evening Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Doreen Hare

Sunday 11th September 2016 - Racial Justice Sunday
10:45 am - All Age Worship - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Susan Williams

Sunday 18th September 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev Stuart Wild
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - The Choir will present 'Sing Good News'

Sunday 25th September 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev John Forster

Sunday 2nd October 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr John Worthington
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Ken Stokes

Sunday 9th October 2016 - Harvest Festival
10:45 am - All Age Worship - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Ian Mutton

Sunday 16th October 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr Bernard Treves-Brown
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Rev Joy Rulton

Sunday 23rd October 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mrs Pamela Sewart
6:30 pm - Evening Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Doreen Hare

Sunday 30th October 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr Tony Longshaw
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Local Arrangement

Sunday 6th November 2016
10:45 am - All Age Worship - Mr John Elston
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev John Forster

Sunday 13th November 2016 - Remembrance Sunday
10:45 am - Family Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Doreen Hare
6:30 pm - Evening Worship - Rev Doreen Hare - Memorial Service

Sunday 20th November 2016
10:45 am - Family Worship - Rev Jane Wild
6:30 pm - Evening Worship (3rd Sunday) - Rev Dr Andrew Lunn

Sunday 27th November 2016 - 1st Sunday in Advent
10:45 am - Family Worship - Mr John Roberts
6:30 pm - Evening Worship & Holy Communion - Rev Stuart Wild